The first-round judges of the Orange Rose Contest are published authors as determined by Romance Writers of America Published Author Network (PAN) guidelines or the Orange County Chapter’s Published Authors Workshop (PAW) guidelines if the judge is a member of OCC-RWA.

Orange County Chapter’s PAW group is filled with award winning authors and many have made best seller lists. If you are a member of PAN or PAW and would like to judge, please fill out the registration form below.

The contest closes April 15, 2017. We’ll send out judging packets around April 30, 2017. Score sheets must be returned no later than June 15, 2017.  Entries are now a maximum of 35 pages including synopsis. Check out the category descriptions and judging guidelines on the Rules & Guidelines page to assist you in determining which categories you may be interested in judging.


Please provide this if you write under a different name than your legal name.

We are excited and proud to have final round judges that come from some of the top publishers in romance. The list will be updated as more editors join us.

2017 Final Round Judges


Shana Asaro, Assoc. Editor                        Harlequin Love Inspired
Janna Bonikowski, Associate Agent         The Knight Agency
Laura Bradford, Agent                                The Bradford Agency
Brenda Chin, Editorial Director                Entangled Publishing
Tera Cuskaden, Editorial Director            Entangled Publishing
Marla Daniels, Associate Editor                Gallery Books/Pocket Books
Sandy Harding, Literary Agent                  Spencerhill Associates
Saritza Hernandez, Sr. Literary Agent     Corvisiero Literary Agency
Kristy Hunter, Associate Agent                 The Knight Agency
David Long, Editor                                       Bethany House Publishing
Michelle Morris, Editorial Asst                 Tule Publishing
Patricia Nelson, Agent                                 Marsal Lyon Literary Agency
Flo Nicoll, Editor                                          Harlequin Mills & Boon
Raela Schoenherr, Editor                            Baker Publishing Group
Alycia Torneta, Editorial Director             Entangled Publishing
Junessa Viloria, Editor                                Penguin Random House

Comments are closed.